Members must now login to see members-only hikes
Hawaiian Trail & Mountain Corp.

News

Join the HTMC Board of Directors!

- by

We are currently in need of several Directors to join the board for one year. HTMC is an all-volunteer organization, and would not exist without the help and dedication of its members.  If you are interested in running,  please email a paragraph (100-150 words) about yourself to secretary@htmc1910.org by March 16th.  Some suggestions of what to include:

1) How long have you been a member?

2) In what ways have you participated with HTMC?

3) What can you bring to the board? (e.g., skills, personal qualities, work experience, ideas)

4) Why do you want to join the Board of Directors?

Voting will take place on Sunday April 3rd (HTMC Annual Meeting).

HTMC’s Board of Directors is responsible for all of the Corporation’s actions and decisions. Directors are expected to:

  • Attend monthly meetings (3rd Wednesday @ 7pm of each month, for 1-2 hours via Zoom)
  • Review short reports and meeting minutes to prepare for meeting (about an hour per month)
  • Assume leadership roles within the organization

CLICK HERE to learn more about serving on the Board by reading the HTMC ByLaws. The current Directors and their contact info are listed below. Feel free to reach out to any of them to learn what it is like to be a Director.

John Braum (President) – johnb@htmc1910.org

Larry Lee (Vice President) – larry.lee@htmc1910.org

Phyllis Lam (Treasurer) – phyllis.lam@htmc1910.org

Hawkins Biggins (Secretary) – hawkins@htmc1910.org

Des Matsuno (Assistant Secretary) – des@htmc1910.org

Barb Bruno – barb@htmc1910.org

Udom Stamegna – udom@htmc1910.org